top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenny

8 Best Wedding Bloggers for you to Follow

There are some truly great wedding bloggers out there, and I'm not talking about myself although, boy do I wish and hope that this blog will one day rival with these awesome bloggers!

Here are my personal favourite bloggers that I think you should follow





Before the big Day is a wonderful little blog that launched back in 2009. Updated daily, and brimming with ideas, it's the go-to website for creative couples who are keen to make their big day stand out from the crowd.





​​Set up in 2009, Boho Weddings is a quaint blog written by Kelly Hood who's an award winning wedding planner and wedding blogger.

Blogging about all things from rustic to Luxurious and offering expert advice and striving to give her readers something Fun, inspirational and informative to read, Boho-weddings is the place for couples from all over the world.





Love my Dress is a blog that embraces glamour and elegance, sophistication and style.

They offer daily reminders of the meaning of weddings and the value of marriages. Founded in 2009 by Annabel Beeforth (shortly after her own wedding) Love my dress is now recognized as a leading blog that blogs about wedding related topics from around the world.




Another one launched in 2009, Rock My Wedding was created by Charlotte O’Shea, a newly-wed with a passion for the pretty. It is now one of the UK’s most popular planning resources with 330,000 visitors every month!






A quirky, fun natured and inspiring blog that I personally absolutely ADORE!

I love the color, the funny nature and the complete openness of this blog that was founded in 2011 by Emily Pettiford and Jessica Turley after dabbling in their own wedding businesses (much like Tom and Jenny’s Weddings). They are dedicated to inspiring couple in the process of planning a wedding to enjoy it and have fun, not just to please the in laws 😊







The Ultimate blog for the alternative bride! This blog is great as it caters to the bride that wants something different to the usual I do’s. It promotes individuality which, if you know anything about me, you’ll know that I LOVE individuality. As much as your typical run of the mill weddings are stunning, individuality is what truly makes it personal.

Rock n Roll Bride is all about the charm and unique nature of everyday weddings being extroadinary.






Sporting a few tattoo’s myself, I naturally love this blog. Although my tattoo’s stemmed partly from my nanna loathing them and me rebelling (such a rebel me….) My tattoo’s do have meaning to them and I would hate to cover them up on the big day. Intentionally anyway. If I found a gorgeous dress that happened to cover them that’s by the by but I wouldn’t intentionally do it and this blog aims to provide the perfect place for alternative and tattooed couple to rock their inks on their big day.




Another alternative blog (I do love my alternative blogs…) but this one covers unique, unusual and quintessentially British weddings.

So there you have it, my favourite wedding blogs. Of course, there are plenty of others out there, the big ones belonging to the magazines ( bridesmagazine.co.uk, easyweddings.com , weddingideasmag.com and more) that are just as great!

4 views0 comments
bottom of page